Year 8 Options

The Year 8 Options process is a key decision-making time in a young person’s life. Our aim is to provide the best support and advice that we can for each young person in Year 8 and their families whilst they make their Option choices. We hope that the information below will be of use to you, although please do feel free to contact the school (Tel: 01256 892061) at any point should you wish to talk through a specific question regarding how best to support your son/daughter.

Key dates:

Date Key event
Thursday 2nd February 2017 Options talk for parents
Friday 3rd February 2017 Options booklet distributed
Thursday 2nd March 2017 Year 8 options event
Thursday 9th March 2017 Year 8 Condensed Day
Friday 17th March 2017 Deadline day for Option choice forms to be returned.

Key people to contact:

Person Role Contact email
Mrs Beasley Headteacher r.beasley@testbourne.hants.sch.uk
Keith Alderman Head of Beech House k.alderman@testbourne.hants.sch.uk
Mrs Brooker Head of Oak House h.brooker@testbourne.hants.sch.uk
Mrs Harvey Head of Willow House b.harvey@testbourne.hants.sch.uk
Mrs Watkins SEN Co-ordinator (SENCO) b.watkins@testbourne.hants.sch.uk
Mrs Haslam AG&T co-ordinator j.haslam@testbourne.hants.sch.uk

Document library:

Year 8 Parent Information Evening Presentation

Staff contact email list

FAQ re Options #1

X

GCSE Results day - Thursday 24th August 2017. 9-12pm @ Reception, Read more here

¤